certified-200-hour-yoga-ttc certified-300-hour-yoga-ttc

Kundalini Yoga Courses in Rishikesh, India

Kundalini Yoga is a dynamic form of yoga that awakens awareness. It uses sets of yoga postures, or asanas, and movements called kriyas with meditative focus, breath work (pranayama), and chanting (mantra).

Kundalini Yoga is considered one of the most comprehensive of yoga traditions, combining meditation, the chanting of mantras, movement and dynamic breathing techniques; it encompasses the eight limbs of yoga into a singular practice. The goal is to build physical vitality and increase consciousness. Using sound, breath and posture, Kundalini aims to develop spiritual awareness by freeing the serpent power (kundalini) that is coiled in the base of the spine and drawing it upward.

Course Duration: 6 Days
Dates: Starts every Monday to Saturday
Fees: 250 USD (including food and accommodation)

Benefits of Kundalini Yoga

Through a regular practice of the kriyas and meditation stated in Kundalini yoga, one can reap many extended benefits. For mental relaxation to physical activity, one also feels a profound connection with the inner self and to the supreme power as well.

Being one of the most celebrated Yoga forms of the modern day world, it is also one of the most accepted forms of yoga. Join Avatar Yoga School to learn the intricate ways of the inner workings of the mind and feel the change manifesting within you.

Food and Accommodation

  • In our attempt to promote a yogic lifestyle, vegetarian meals and herbal teas are served 3 times daily (breakfast/lunch/dinner) and prepared in our own equipped kitchen, using filtered water. Please inform us of any dietary restrictions.
  • Filtered water is available at all times during your stay at Avatar Yoga School.
  • Rooms will be shared by two persons and room will have attached bath (cold/hot water) and ceiling fans. Bed linen, a towel and a door lock are provided, however, residents are responsible for those items as well as laundering their sheets and cleaning their room.
Apply Now
© 2018 Avatar Yoga School. All Rights Reserved. Marketing By - Real Happiness